Administrative Team


Narendra Dahotre

Narendra B. Dahotre, Ph.D.

Founding Leader and Associate Vice President
Regents Professor
Fellow of the Society of Manufacturing Engineers
SME Lifetime Eli Whitney Productivity Award, 2018 Recipient
Discovery Park, Room C136E

Dahotre joined UNT in 2010, in fall 2016, he earned the Faculty Leadership Award, and in 2017 he received UNT’s Innovator Award. Prior to joining UNT, Dahotre had a joint faculty appointment with Oak Ridge National Laboratory and Department of Materials Science and Engineering at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville and was director, deputy director and a senior faculty member of the Center of Excellence for Laser Applications at the University of Tennessee, Space Institute-Tullahoma.

Dahotre earned his Ph.D. in materials science and engineering and master’s degree in metallurgical engineering from Michigan State University and his bachelor’s degree in metallurgical engineering from the University of Poona in India.


Rajarshi Banerjee

Rajarshi Banerjee, Ph.D.

Research Initiatives Coordinator
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Discovery Park Building, Room C136D


Nicole Caouette

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Discovery Park, Room E180A

Nancy Dreessen

Administrative Coordinator
Discovery Park, Room E180A

Shelden Dowden

Research Lab Manager
Discovery Park, Room E180P

Zane Hughes

Senior Scientific Instrumentation Technician
Discovery Park, Room E180P