Narendra Dahotre

Narendra B. Dahotre, Ph.D.

Founding Leader and Associate Vice President
Regents Professor
Fellow of the Society of Manufacturing Engineers
SME Lifetime Eli Whitney Productivity Award, 2018 Recipient
Narendra.Dahotre@unt.edu
940-369-7678
Discovery Park, Room C136E

Dahotre joined UNT in 2010, in fall 2016, he earned the Faculty Leadership Award, and in 2017 he received UNT's Innovator Award. Prior to joining UNT, Dahotre had a joint faculty appointment with Oak Ridge National Laboratory and Department of Materials Science and Engineering at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville and was director, deputy director and a senior faculty member of the Center of Excellence for Laser Applications at the University of Tennessee, Space Institute-Tullahoma.

Dahotre earned his Ph.D. in materials science and engineering and master's degree in metallurgical engineering from Michigan State University and his bachelor's degree in metallurgical engineering from the University of Poona in India.

 

Rajarshi Banerjee

Rajarshi Banerjee, Ph.D.

Research Initiatives Coordinator
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Rajarshi.Banerjee@unt.edu
940-565-3260
Discovery Park Building, Room C136D

 
 

Christiane Paris 

Senior Administration Coordinator 
Christiane.Paris@unt.edu 
940-369-5926
Discovery Park, Room E180A

Mary Chandler

Senior Administration Coordinator 
Mary.Chandler@unt.edu 
Discovery Park, Room E180B

Nancy Dreesen

Administrative Coordinator
Nancy.Dreesen@unt.edu
940-369-7730
Discovery Park, Room E180A

Deken Taylor

Department Communications Specialist
Deken.Taylor@unt.edu
Discovery Park, Room E180B

 
UNT Battle Flag
 

Shelen Dowden

Research Lab Manager
Shelden.Dowden@unt.edu
940-369-5141
Discovery Park, Room E180P

Zane Hughes

Senior Scientific Instrumentation Technician
Zane.Hughes@unt.edu
940-369-7730
Discovery Park, Room E180P

Rama Koganti

Outreach Director
Ramakrishna.Koganti@unt.edu 
Discovery Park, Room E180U

 
UNT Battle Flag
 

Jayne Vy Tran

Student Lab Assistant 
Discovery Park, Room E180P

Antonio Gonzalez

Student Lab Assistant 
Discovery Park, Room E180P

Valeria Lymaris Barreto

Student Lab Assistant
Discovery Park, Room E180P

Mohammed Abdul Muddasir

Student Lab Assistant 
Discovery Park, Room E180P